Deleting and re-adding a contact


I want to delete a contact and re-add them because I want to save them to my device instead of Sim, but will I keep all my information and conversations with them on whatsapp?

One thought on “Deleting and re-adding a contact

  1. Michael

    If you just delete and re-enter the contact (with same number) the chats will still be there. (in your chatlist stored under their phonenumber)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *